Daemon (Unabridged) Audiobook

Daemon-unabridged
By
Narrated By Jeff Gurner

Retail Price: $44.95
Special Offer Price: $7.49

Length: 15 hours and 57 min.

Customer Rating:

Like This Book? +1 it!

Pin it
Download this audiobook


Listen to a sample:

Bullets

Other Purchase Options and Book Formats

Daemon-unabridged Buy in CD Format
Daemon-unabridged Buy in Kindle eBook Format
Daemon-unabridged Buy in Paperback Format

Other Audiobooks By Daniel Suarez

About

Penguin Audiobooks presents Daemon audiobook in a downloadable format. This book was written by Daniel Suarez and narrated by Jeff Gurner.

This version of Daemon audiobook is published in an unabridged format. That means that this is complete narration of the written book.

Compare to other audiobooks?

Category     This
Audiobook 
 Average
Author 
 Percent of
Average 
Rating 86 Points 74 Points 117%
Price $35.93 $18 200%
Minutes 957 355 270%

About the Author

Category    Daniel Suarez  Average
Author 
 Percent of
Average 
Rating 84 Points 74 Points 114%
Price $31.94 $18 177%
Minutes 817 355 230%

Reviews and Tweets

Tweets About This Title


On Tuesday, March 18, 2014, @ashonotweets tweeted:

ashonotweets finished Daemon by Daniel Suarez and gave it 4 stars http://t.co/NpzacpuvGZ



On Tuesday, March 18, 2014, @tweakbox tweeted:

tweakbox @ode302 Checkout Daemon, Freedom and Kill Decision by Daniel Suarez if you haven't already. I like the narrator and the books are awesome!



On Monday, March 17, 2014, @MorganHopes tweeted:

MorganHopes So, Daemon by Daniel Suarez is basicallly The Da Vinci code with less art and more computers. Sigh.



On Monday, March 17, 2014, @random_musings tweeted:

random_musings Finished Daniel Suarez's "Daemon" & "Freedom TM". @timoreilly was right, they're well worth a read. And IMO also better than "Kill Decision"



On Sunday, March 16, 2014, @jamieai tweeted:

jamieai 4 of 5 stars to Daemon by Daniel Suarez http://t.co/3d6SNVejEj



On Saturday, March 08, 2014, @Jam10o tweeted:

Jam10o Just read the blurb. Sounds awesome. (reminds me of Daemon by Daniel Suarez [book])



On Saturday, March 08, 2014, @franktroiani tweeted:

franktroiani 4 of 5 stars to Daemon by Daniel Suarez http://t.co/IQgwhIs5ks



Summary

Technology controls almost everything in our modern-day world, from remote entry on our cars to access to our homes, from the flight controls of our airplanes to the movements of the entire world economy. Thousands of autonomous computer programs, or daemons, make our networked world possible, running constantly in the background of our lives, trafficking e-mail, transferring money, and monitoring power grids. For the most part, daemons are benign, but the same can't always be said for the people who design them.

Matthew Sobol was a legendary computer game designer - the architect behind half-a-dozen popular online games. His premature death depressed both gamers and his company's stock price. But Sobol's fans aren't the only ones to note his passing. When his obituary is posted online, a previously dormant daemon activates, initiating a chain of events intended to unravel the fabric of our hyper-efficient, interconnected world. With Sobol's secrets buried along with him, and as new layers of his daemon are unleashed at every turn, it's up to an unlikely alliance to decipher his intricate plans and wrest the world from the grasp of a nameless, faceless enemy - or learn to live in a society in which we are no longer in control. . . .

Computer technology expert Daniel Suarez blends haunting high-tech realism with gripping suspense in an authentic, complex thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Neal Stephenson, and William Gibson.

FAQ | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use | Contact | Shipping | Returns